Discover the top-rated Car Wash in Bel Air MD, USA, recognized and reviewed by online customers.

Bel Air Auto Spa Express

  • Address: 1615 E Churchville Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (415)
  • Phone: +1 410-638-0004
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Car Wash in Bel Air MD
Car Wash in Bel Air MD

5 Replies to Top 6 Car Wash Services in Bel Air MD: Real Ratings & Reviews

  1. Truffles our goat loved riding with me through the auto spa. Very modern and super easy. We have a monthly membership that’s so worth it. Hot lava wash, rinse, wax and dry on the conveyor track. Outside stalls with high powered free vacuums, clean microfiber rags. They even have floor mat washers! Truffles loved the colorful water show in the carwash. Well maintained!

  2. Great place to get a wash for your vehicle. But a little tight to get into the vacuum area. Tough to navigate in a truck. But only a problem on busy days really.

  3. Would rate it 0 stars if I could. Came here to get a car wash cause I had a bunch of bird poop that was on my car for 2 days. Got the “super” wash and it barely did anything to the car. Still a ton of poop on the car so I went around again. They let me through again which was nice but the 2nd wash didn’t do anything. Went back to talk to them and the guy offered to pressure wash the bird poop off and then go around for a basic wash to get it all dried up. I thought cool, they’re getting the poop off but it’s honestly ridiculous that they couldn’t get the poop off even after a 2nd wash. And why don’t they pressure wash first or do the pre soak and then the pressure wash? Why even have pressure washers if you’re not going to use them until you receive a complaint?

    Anyways, after the guy comes and pressure washes, I go in again for the basic wash and 95% of the car is clean now. There’s still stains and dirt on the car (3 car washes can’t get rid of that stuff)? At this point I’m done going through the wash and decide to go dry off the car with the “clean” towels they give. Some of these towels were super stiff like they had some chemical on it that dried up and put in the “clean” pile. Most were also somewhat wet but that’s how they do it pretty much everywhere so it’s expected. While I’m drying off my car, I notice there’s new scratches and multiple paint chips. Also while I’m drying off my car, I notice the guy next to me complaining about how his car got scratched. He talks to the manager and then he leaves.

    I ask for the manager cause I expect the car to be clean (especially after 3 washes and a pressure wash). She comes out and I explain to her how my car is still dirty and there’s new paint scratches and new paint chips. I have a 2022 car and I know my paint was not chipped like that before the wash. The manager gives the “corporate spiel” about how they use microfiber and it can’t be their equipment. Come on now, EVERYONE knows their paint will get scratched one way or another from these automated car washes. I don’t even care about the scratch marks but I went through 3 times and my car still wasn’t clean. And then when I talked to the manager about the chips, she tried saying it could’ve been the bird poop being too dry and pulling the poop off (which is a very plausible explanation except this poop was only on for 2 days and not a whole month, which would be more likely to chip). I know bird poop is acidic to paint but I’ve never seen it peel off 3 layers of paint. I’ve literally never seen bird poop peel paint ever in my life and I’ve been to car washes dozens of times. Then they also try saying it could’ve been rock chips (which is also plausible since I just came back from NYC), but I think I would’ve heard if a rock hit my car. Let alone a bunch of random rocks. The paint chips were on my hood and fender. She also claimed that their equipment never damages car paint because it’s not a strong agitator and they use microfiber towels. Well why do I see reviews about paint scratches and a guy literally complaining right next to me about a paint scratch while I’m drying my car off? Obviously it’s gonna scratch.

    Clearly it wasn’t a rock cause if it was, I would’ve pulled over and a rock does not do that kind of damage whatsoever and I definitely would’ve heard it while driving. It’s also 99% not possible it was from the bird poop because 2 days is not enough time to let the poop dry up and eat at the paint. I went around 3 times and had a manual pressure wash at specific locations where the poop was not coming off. The chemicals and pressure wash could’ve been the only things that could chip my car like that. 3 layers of paint too, keep in mind. Never coming back to this useless car wash. It was basically a hose down with some soap. I’ve seen kids (myself included) do a better job at washing a car.

    No refund or apology but they said they’ll look into it and let me know if they discover anything. Which means, tough luck, we tried. Go elsewhere.

  4. Absolutely love going here to wash my car. I like getting the full subscription to keep my vehicle clean at all times! Good to have in the winter! Definitely recommend! 👌🏼

  5. Their packages are straightforward. What I love about this place are the free vacuuming stations and floormat cleaners. If you’re hands-on with cleaning your vehicle after the wash, then place is for you.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Autobell Car Wash

  • Address: 605 Hoagie Dr, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (260)
  • Phone: +1 443-567-7787
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Joe V✭✭
    3 months ago
    I really like the car wash in regards to how it cleans my vehicle. But after every visit I’m getting a really bad wet dog smell coming through my vents it’s awful and stays in my car long after the wash. I have the monthly plan so I plan on keep using it to clear up the sap on my windows but think the filters may need to be changed out at this car wash I haven’t experienced this at other local washes.
    Chris Walker
    3 years ago
    If I could No stars I would!! This is third time using this location, all three were terrible, this time was the the worst. I purchased the recommended was, which includes a fragrance, never got any fragrance. Inside was terrible

    Auto bell owner you can reach me,

    Bill Francis✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Car wash is great and the people here are always so helpful if pointing out to spend extra attention on something. It’s 20 mins from my house and worth it!
    Logan Grier
    4 years ago
    Visited the Autobell Car Wash in Forest Hill on 2/3/2019 and purchased the manager’s special with rain repellent. This was my first time using their service and I am not at all satisfied with their ‘manager’s special.’ Exterior looked OK, but was not fully hand dried. Interior was lightly vacuumed and the staff drenched my media console to the point where it was not working properly. LUCKILY I was able to dry it myself once arriving home. Also was not asked about any fragrance.

    I will not be returning.

    stephanie starkey✭✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    They do a great job, no complaints. We always appreciate how kind the young men are who work here and how hard they work.

Bud’s Car Wash

  • Address: 2112 Conowingo Rd, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (206)
  • Phone: +1 443-829-9150
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    Lane Fodel✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Excellent car wash! My kids love the rainbow lights. We have a membership and having the tokens for the vacuum is so convenient for vacuuming up the seemingly endless supply of Goldfish in the back seat of my car. My car has never been so clean.
    Alexander de Burdegala✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Touch-less! Monthy membership with 1 was a day, friendly staff. Only down side is you can use 1 wash a day and rotate through different cars and adding a second vehicle to the monthly plan is extremely expensive
    William Randow✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Awesome Staff, Bruce was wonderful and helpful. The new carwash did a great job on cleaning my car!!!
    Cindy Whittington✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Friendly and helpful, great car wash… our cars are so clean now!.. thanx, Bud’s!…
    Jason Gorman✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    I use the self-serve side of Bud’s car wash. And here lately there’s hardly any soap that comes out of the soap cycle. And it’s usually hard to find the attendant.

The Auto Salon LLC.

  • Address: 139 Baltimore Pike, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (97)

Splish & Splash Car Wash

  • Address: 404 N Main St, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (32)

Bud’s Car Wash Bel Air

  • Address: 328 Baltimore Pike, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (31)

Guidelines for a Secure Car Wash Experience

Car washing is a routine maintenance activity that not only keeps our vehicles looking clean, but also helps to maintain their value and performance. However, it is important to prioritize safety while washing our cars to prevent any accidents or damage. Here are some general safety guidelines to follow during car washing:

  • Choose a safe location: Pick a well-lit, flat and spacious area to wash your car. Avoid washing it on uneven surfaces or near heavy traffic.
  • Use proper tools and supplies: Use car-specific cleaning products, microfiber cloths or mitts, and a soft-bristle brush. Avoid using abrasive materials that could scratch the paint.
  • Protect yourself: Wear protective gloves and eye goggles to avoid any potential skin or eye irritation from the cleaning products.
  • Ensure proper footing: Ensure that you have stable footing throughout the washing process, especially when reaching or stretching to clean higher areas of the car.
  • Disconnect electrical connections: Before starting the car washing process, disconnect any electrical connections, such as the battery terminals, to minimize the risk of electrical shocks or short circuits.
  • Maintain proper posture: While performing repetitive movements such as scrubbing or drying, be mindful of your posture to avoid strains or muscle injuries. Take short breaks if needed.
  • Be cautious around hot surfaces: Avoid touching hot engine components or any surfaces that may have heated up during the car washing process.
  • Use water responsibly: Be mindful of water usage, especially if using a hose. Consider using a nozzle with adjustable settings to reduce water wastage.
  • Secure loose items: Remove any loose items inside or outside the car that could potentially fall or get damaged during the washing process.
  • Follow the manufacturer’s instructions: Always read and follow the instructions provided by the car manufacturer for any specific cleaning or maintenance recommendations.

Adhering to these safety guidelines will ensure that your car washing experience is hassle-free and accident-free. Remember, safety should always be a top priority in any maintenance activity, including car washing.

Top 3 Hand Car Washes in Bel Air MD Ranked

Autobell Car Wash

Autobell Car Wash
3.9 (260)
605 Hoagie Dr, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States
Bel Air Auto Spa Express

Bel Air Auto Spa Express
4.5 (415)
1615 E Churchville Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015, United States
Bud's Car Wash

Bud’s Car Wash
4.4 (206)
2112 Conowingo Rd, Bel Air, MD 21014, United States

A Comparison of Car Wash Types and Features

Below is a table comparing different types of car wash services. Each type has its own unique features and benefits.

Car Wash Type Description Cost Time Required Environmental Impact Quality
Self-Service You wash the vehicle yourself using provided equipment. Low Varies Moderate Depends on user
Automatic (Touch) Automated system with brushes and rollers that physically touch the car to clean it. Medium 3-5 minutes Moderate Good
Automatic (Touchless) Uses high-pressure water jets and chemicals but no brushes or rollers, reducing the risk of scratches. Medium-High 3-5 minutes Moderate Good to Very Good
Full-Service Professional cleaning inside and out by staff, including vacuuming and interior wipe-down. High 20-30 minutes Moderate to High Very Good
Hand Wash Professional wash done entirely by hand, often including detailing options. High 30-60 minutes Moderate to High Excellent
Mobile Wash Professionals come to your location with all necessary equipment to wash the vehicle. Medium to High 20-60 minutes Varies Good to Excellent
Waterless Wash Using special chemicals that lift dirt without water. Ideal for areas with water restrictions or for an eco-friendly option. Medium 10-20 minutes Low Good

Please note that the information in this table might vary depending on the specific car wash provider, location, and additional services chosen. Always consult with the individual provider for the most accurate information.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Bel Air MD, please leave a comment below. We would love to hear from you!

0 Replies to Top 6 Car Wash Services in Bel Air MD: Real Ratings & Reviews

  1. Truffles our goat loved riding with me through the auto spa. Very modern and super easy. We have a monthly membership that’s so worth it. Hot lava wash, rinse, wax and dry on the conveyor track. Outside stalls with high powered free vacuums, clean microfiber rags. They even have floor mat washers! Truffles loved the colorful water show in the carwash. Well maintained!

  2. Great place to get a wash for your vehicle. But a little tight to get into the vacuum area. Tough to navigate in a truck. But only a problem on busy days really.

  3. Would rate it 0 stars if I could. Came here to get a car wash cause I had a bunch of bird poop that was on my car for 2 days. Got the “super” wash and it barely did anything to the car. Still a ton of poop on the car so I went around again. They let me through again which was nice but the 2nd wash didn’t do anything. Went back to talk to them and the guy offered to pressure wash the bird poop off and then go around for a basic wash to get it all dried up. I thought cool, they’re getting the poop off but it’s honestly ridiculous that they couldn’t get the poop off even after a 2nd wash. And why don’t they pressure wash first or do the pre soak and then the pressure wash? Why even have pressure washers if you’re not going to use them until you receive a complaint?

    Anyways, after the guy comes and pressure washes, I go in again for the basic wash and 95% of the car is clean now. There’s still stains and dirt on the car (3 car washes can’t get rid of that stuff)? At this point I’m done going through the wash and decide to go dry off the car with the “clean” towels they give. Some of these towels were super stiff like they had some chemical on it that dried up and put in the “clean” pile. Most were also somewhat wet but that’s how they do it pretty much everywhere so it’s expected. While I’m drying off my car, I notice there’s new scratches and multiple paint chips. Also while I’m drying off my car, I notice the guy next to me complaining about how his car got scratched. He talks to the manager and then he leaves.

    I ask for the manager cause I expect the car to be clean (especially after 3 washes and a pressure wash). She comes out and I explain to her how my car is still dirty and there’s new paint scratches and new paint chips. I have a 2022 car and I know my paint was not chipped like that before the wash. The manager gives the “corporate spiel” about how they use microfiber and it can’t be their equipment. Come on now, EVERYONE knows their paint will get scratched one way or another from these automated car washes. I don’t even care about the scratch marks but I went through 3 times and my car still wasn’t clean. And then when I talked to the manager about the chips, she tried saying it could’ve been the bird poop being too dry and pulling the poop off (which is a very plausible explanation except this poop was only on for 2 days and not a whole month, which would be more likely to chip). I know bird poop is acidic to paint but I’ve never seen it peel off 3 layers of paint. I’ve literally never seen bird poop peel paint ever in my life and I’ve been to car washes dozens of times. Then they also try saying it could’ve been rock chips (which is also plausible since I just came back from NYC), but I think I would’ve heard if a rock hit my car. Let alone a bunch of random rocks. The paint chips were on my hood and fender. She also claimed that their equipment never damages car paint because it’s not a strong agitator and they use microfiber towels. Well why do I see reviews about paint scratches and a guy literally complaining right next to me about a paint scratch while I’m drying my car off? Obviously it’s gonna scratch.

    Clearly it wasn’t a rock cause if it was, I would’ve pulled over and a rock does not do that kind of damage whatsoever and I definitely would’ve heard it while driving. It’s also 99% not possible it was from the bird poop because 2 days is not enough time to let the poop dry up and eat at the paint. I went around 3 times and had a manual pressure wash at specific locations where the poop was not coming off. The chemicals and pressure wash could’ve been the only things that could chip my car like that. 3 layers of paint too, keep in mind. Never coming back to this useless car wash. It was basically a hose down with some soap. I’ve seen kids (myself included) do a better job at washing a car.

    No refund or apology but they said they’ll look into it and let me know if they discover anything. Which means, tough luck, we tried. Go elsewhere.

  4. Absolutely love going here to wash my car. I like getting the full subscription to keep my vehicle clean at all times! Good to have in the winter! Definitely recommend! 👌🏼

  5. Their packages are straightforward. What I love about this place are the free vacuuming stations and floormat cleaners. If you’re hands-on with cleaning your vehicle after the wash, then place is for you.