Discover the top-rated Car Wash in Troy IL, USA, recognized and reviewed by online customers.

Troy’s Finest Car & Pet Wash

  • Address: 840 Gawain Dr, Troy, IL 62294, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (214)
  • Phone: +1 618-616-1928
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
Car Wash in Troy IL
Car Wash in Troy IL

5 Replies to Troy IL’s Top 5 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

  1. I took my dog to the wash late at night because he is very fearful of people (and baths!) It was a wonderful wash experience! The only struggle I had was with my dog himself, but the washing station was fantastic!! I was so focused on trying to hurry the process up for my dog who was stressed to the max, that I didn’t get to read all of the details on the side. Thankfully though, it was super easy to use and really didn’t need much explanation! Just swiped my card and started washing!! I Absolutely LOVE the locked door option for the room! That added an extra layer of security for me! We will definitely be back!!

  2. Debbie was super nice and helped me out a lot! I took my dog to get a wash and she came over and complimented on such a beautiful dog I had. She even gave me helpful tips on how to take care of his white fur and suggested natural solutions to put on his agitated skin. She also helped me blow dry him with a better dryer from one of the car bays. My liked it a lot and the dryer was cold air so he loved that. Thank you so much Debbie! 🙌

  3. I used the automatic touch less car wash and the pet wash today. The car wash is incredibly clean. We met Debbie while there, and she was awesome. So kind and helpful for this brand new customer, that I have now purchased a membership. I have a big yellow Labrador, and I cannot say enough about how AMAZING the pet wash is! I easily spend $40-50 to have my dog groomed, and for my $29.99 membership, I get 4 car washes and 2 pet washes. Cannot TELL you how much money this will save me, and I’ll be able to take care of my dog and my car so much more often. Debbie is an absolute gem. In fact, we chatted with her for a bit and we’re so grateful, we drove home to Highland and went back to thank her. What a great experience – HIGHLY recommend!!

  4. We used the Dog wash for our four dogs for a total of $20 (20 minutes). The shampoo made our Bulldogs so soft? Highly recommend.

  5. I brought my lab to the dog wash and it was out of shampoo and conditioner. The nice attendant Debbie was quick to help out. Thank you Debbie for bringing me shampoo to get him cleaned up. She was friendly and showed me how everything worked. I will be back!

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

XVIII Wheeler’s Truck Wash – Troy, IL

  • Address: 2160 Liebler Dr, Troy, IL 62294, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (204)
  • Phone: +1 618-667-7667
  • Website:
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Nicole B.✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    We brought our 36′ RV in to get washed and got the $35 basic wash. The guys did a great job cleaning our RV! We were very happy with the end result. We will be back next time we come through the area.
    Armin Ajvazi
    6 months ago
    Stay away from this location. Biggest scam ever. $166 wasted for nothing. Asked for a frame wash and my frame looks the same as it was. Payed $94 just for the trailer itself and my trailer looks even worse than it was all they do is just a light rinse and the citrus brightner b*llshit is all a scam. You will never see my truck there again.
    Kyle Crowder✭✭✭✭✭
    5 months ago
    They’ve always done a bang up job when I’ve been there. Friendly staff who pay great attention to detail.
    Steven Nason✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    I review this place 3 stars a year ago because I was upset on washout price. Still high but I got total truck and trailer and washout for 139 ish with discount card. I’m giving 5 star because this Crew is Awesome. They work together and actually do a Great job. Well I still think washout alone should be 40ish because it’s so quik. Rinse and out but ill just do everything for 139 to get a better deal. Discount card is worth it especially if u used then more then twice in a year. Stay with it. And ill be back!
    Jose Luiz Carvalho
    5 months ago
    I ask them to wash my truck and trailer. Specially my trailer had oil on the surface and I ask for taking care or oil stains on it. They don’t remove that very well. They said to remove, I have to pay 50 bucks extra. I payed $ 110 for wash. Unfortunately Blue beacon is not close by. They are the best!

The Falls

  • Address: 305 Jarvis Ct, Troy, IL 62294, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (46)
  • Website:
  • Reviews:
    Logan Draga
    a week ago
    The dryer starts at 75 seconds, but the wash isn’t done rinsing for another 15 seconds. So you’re only able to receive 60 seconds of dry time. Not cool! If a vehicle is only to be allocated 60 seconds, then it shouldn’t start sooner than needed.
    Cory Hall✭✭✭
    a week ago
    Drive thru car wash. Quick and easy
    M B✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Great car wash! All the right fluids worked very well and only $13.50 for a big Sprinter van. I’m impressed.
    Emp “Emp” Emp
    a year ago
    I washed my car and for the 3rd time i trued to purchase the “Super Truck Towell” and was unsuccessful. I mean i paid for it , 2 seperate vending machines accepted my money but did not deliver the towel and they dont return your $1.00. In a business that is mostly profit, north of 80%, this place has a vending machine flat out stealing your money. I would not come back!
    Brian Harpstrite✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Love this car wash, several of the other ones I’ve been to have been touch less, and I ended up with a light residue, this one had lots of soap, got rid of the film on my car , had a count down time for the air dryer. I’ll definitely be back again with another dirty vehicle

Blackout Detail

  • Address: 334 McClelland Dr, Troy, IL 62294, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (37)

Elite Detail

  • Address: 204 Edwardsville Rd, Troy, IL 62294, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (31)

Guidelines for a Secure Car Wash Experience

Car washing can be a satisfying and efficient way to maintain the beauty and functionality of your car. However, it is important to keep safety in mind to prevent accidents or damage to your vehicle. Here are some general safety guidelines to follow when washing your car:

1. Choose a safe location: Select a location that is well-ventilated, away from traffic, and has a flat surface to prevent accidents or injuries.

2. Use proper tools and equipment: Make sure to use high-quality, car-safe products such as car wash soap, microfiber towels, and a hose with adjustable pressure. Avoid using harsh chemicals or abrasive materials that can damage the paint or surface of your car.

3. Dress appropriately: Wear comfortable and protective clothing, such as gloves and eyewear, to avoid contact with chemicals or potential scratches. Avoid wearing loose clothing or jewelry that may get caught in machinery or moving parts.

4. Follow instructions: Read and follow the instructions provided by the manufacturer for any tools or products being used. This will help ensure proper usage and safety.

5. Be cautious around electrical components: When washing your car, be mindful of electrical components such as the battery or any exposed wiring. Avoid spraying water directly at these areas to prevent damage or potential electric shocks.

6. Secure loose items: Before starting the washing process, remove any loose items from the car’s interior, such as floor mats or personal belongings. This will prevent them from moving around and causing distractions or accidents.

7. Maintain a safe distance: When using a pressure washer or hose, maintain a safe distance from the car to prevent accidental damage or injury. Follow the recommended distance stated in the manufacturer’s instructions.

By following these safety guidelines, you can ensure a safe and enjoyable car washing experience. Remember, practicing caution and using the proper tools and equipment are essential for maintaining the beauty and integrity of your vehicle.

  • Choose a safe location
  • Use proper tools and equipment
  • Dress appropriately
  • Follow instructions
  • Be cautious around electrical components
  • Secure loose items
  • Maintain a safe distance

The Top 3 Touchless Car Washes in Troy IL

Blackout Detail

Blackout Detail
5 (37)
334 McClelland Dr, Troy, IL 62294, United States
Eclipse Car Wash

Eclipse Car Wash
4.5 (521)
6475 Center Grove Rd, Edwardsville, IL 62025, United States
Five Star Carwash

Five Star Carwash
4.4 (35)
318 Bargraves Blvd, Troy, IL 62294, United States

How much does it cost to wash your car in the USA?

Here are some factors that can affect the cost of car washes in the USA:

  • Type of car wash: The type of car wash you choose will have a big impact on the cost. Automatic car washes are typically less expensive than touchless car washes, and full-service car washes are the most expensive.
  • Location: The location of the car wash can also affect the cost. Car washes in urban areas are typically more expensive than car washes in rural areas.
  • Size of the car: The size of your car will also affect the cost of the car wash. Larger cars will typically cost more to wash than smaller cars.
  • Additional services: You may also choose to add additional services to your car wash, such as undercarriage cleaning, tire shine, or interior vacuuming. These additional services will typically cost extra.

Here is a table of some average car wash prices in the USA:

Type of car wash Average price
Basic automatic car wash $10 – $20
Touchless car wash $15 – $30
Full-service car wash $20 – $50

It is important to note that these are just average prices, and the actual cost of a car wash may vary depending on the factors listed above.

Here are some tips for saving money on car washes:

  • Wash your car yourself: This is the most cost-effective way to clean your car.
  • Look for coupons or discounts: Many car washes offer coupons or discounts, so be sure to check before you go.
  • Wash your car during off-peak hours: Car washes are typically more expensive during peak hours, so try to wash your car during off-peak hours to save money.
  • Consider a membership: Some car washes offer memberships that can save you money on washes over time.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Troy IL, please leave a comment below. NAVI would love to hear from you!

0 Replies to Troy IL’s Top 5 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

  1. I took my dog to the wash late at night because he is very fearful of people (and baths!) It was a wonderful wash experience! The only struggle I had was with my dog himself, but the washing station was fantastic!! I was so focused on trying to hurry the process up for my dog who was stressed to the max, that I didn’t get to read all of the details on the side. Thankfully though, it was super easy to use and really didn’t need much explanation! Just swiped my card and started washing!! I Absolutely LOVE the locked door option for the room! That added an extra layer of security for me! We will definitely be back!!

  2. Debbie was super nice and helped me out a lot! I took my dog to get a wash and she came over and complimented on such a beautiful dog I had. She even gave me helpful tips on how to take care of his white fur and suggested natural solutions to put on his agitated skin. She also helped me blow dry him with a better dryer from one of the car bays. My liked it a lot and the dryer was cold air so he loved that. Thank you so much Debbie! 🙌

  3. I used the automatic touch less car wash and the pet wash today. The car wash is incredibly clean. We met Debbie while there, and she was awesome. So kind and helpful for this brand new customer, that I have now purchased a membership. I have a big yellow Labrador, and I cannot say enough about how AMAZING the pet wash is! I easily spend $40-50 to have my dog groomed, and for my $29.99 membership, I get 4 car washes and 2 pet washes. Cannot TELL you how much money this will save me, and I’ll be able to take care of my dog and my car so much more often. Debbie is an absolute gem. In fact, we chatted with her for a bit and we’re so grateful, we drove home to Highland and went back to thank her. What a great experience – HIGHLY recommend!!

  4. We used the Dog wash for our four dogs for a total of $20 (20 minutes). The shampoo made our Bulldogs so soft? Highly recommend.

  5. I brought my lab to the dog wash and it was out of shampoo and conditioner. The nice attendant Debbie was quick to help out. Thank you Debbie for bringing me shampoo to get him cleaned up. She was friendly and showed me how everything worked. I will be back!